oh what fleeting moments I should capture, oh what memories I should still possess

On Display

I took this picture last year while walking downtown with my sister. What I see is a man neatly arranging his wares, to create a pretty picture for the passersby. He seemed surprised to discover that he was being observed, which I found interesting, since he was working in a glass box. What I think is that some people line their lives up ever so carefully, creating the picture they wish to display. And some are so wrapped up in themselves, they forget how much the rest of us can see.

.

We are all on display,

in one way or another.

4 responses

  1. So true! And sometimes we are a little of both!

    April 23, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    • Mostly I’m the “forget everyone can see these ridiculous things I do” person, but sometimes I am focused too much on how my life looks to others. And like you said, sometimes all at the same time!

      April 23, 2012 at 4:48 pm

  2. Sometimes you have the best captions for your photos! This one is spot on. The last two lines are priceless.

    April 23, 2012 at 8:11 pm

What Do You See?